Uncategorized

// Liebster Award – 2017

Water-Light-2.png

I have been blogging for the past nine months and I have been trying to work on my blogging skills and make new friends and let me tell you, blogging is really amazing.

I have been nominated by Holly (Go check her blog!) and Natalie (Go check her blog!) to do this tag. Apparently, it’s a way for bloggers to promote other bloggers who are newbies.

 

The rules for the Liebster Award:

  • Answer the 11 questions you were asked
  • Tag 11 new bloggers with less than 200 followers on Twitter, Facebook, or by email subscriptions
  • Create 11 new questions for your nominees
  • Recognize the blogger who tagged you

 

Holly’s questions:

1- Explain your blog’s name

Well, I had a really tough time debating on the name of my blog, the first name that came to my made was “thelebaneseblogger” since I’m from Lebanon… Then I thought why not name it after something about me, so basically I’m carefree and I have curly hair which made me name my blog carefreeandcurly!

 

2- What is your blogging do and don’t?

I usually write what I’m comfortable with, I write about the topics that I have an interest into, I write because I enjoy doing that in my free time. I don’t write because I have to, and I don’t ignore the lovely comments I receive.

 

3- What is your advice to your younger-self?

The advice to my younger self would probably be to work on overcoming the shyness I have, to take it slowly, to push myself out of my comfort zone, to stand up for what matters to me even if it’s going to be hard at times.

 

4- What summer fashion trend are you loving and why?

I’ve been LOVING the rose embroidered jeans, like seriously! I have it on black jeans, regular jeans, shorts… you name it. I personally think it’s really cool, pretty and easy to style with any kind of shirt.

 

5- The craziest thing you have eaten?

It would be vanilla ice cream with vinegar and salt flavored chips. It’s a weird food combination but I swear it’s really really good!

 

6- What inspires your blog posts?

I get inspired by the slightest tought that suddenly comes to my mind and makes me go and grab my laptop. And usually I get inspired when I’m on pinterest or when I’m watching TV.

 

7- What inspires your blog posts?

I honestly have no clue. Life is pretty mysterious and crazy, so I don’t know where it’ll lead my blog. Really hoping to a whole new level tho.

 

8- Who was the last person you followed on twitter?

The last person I followed was @smilesandbraces

 

9-Favourite cosmetic/skin care brand?

Hmmm, I think it’s mac and tarte.

 

10- Who is your style icon and why?

I’m gonna say Marilyn Monroe, she has an easy style which is basically denim, striped tees and button downs. Not to forget her dresses and red lipstick.

 

11- What blog should we all be following and why?

I think we should all be following Aspyn Ovard’s blog. She’s such a lovely person and her youtube channel and blog are quite amazing!

 

Nathalie’s questions:

1- Out of all the countries you have visited, which one did you like the most?

I never visited any country! But my country, Lebanon, will always be my favorite one. I really want to visit Italy, Austria and Spain tho!

 

2- Why did you start blogging?

I really enjoy writing down random things and thoughts, so I finally got the motivation and started my own blog which I’m really thankful for! And I easily get inspired and since I have a lot of free time especially since it’s summer, I gave it a try. It was worth it.

 

3- Who is your role model?

My father. He is really the most caring, sweet and kind-hearted man I’ve ever seen. He’s really amazing and I look up to him everyday.

 

4- What advice would you give to new bloggers?

Blogging is a wonderful journey, enjoy it to the max and never let other people bring you down and influence the way you write!

 

5- What are your favourite TV/Netflix series?

At the moment, pretty little liars and thirteen reasons why.

 

6- How long have you been blogging for?

I’ve been blogging for nine months.

 

7- What are 3 countries you would love to visit, and why?

Like I mentioned before I’d really like to visit Italy, Austria and Spain. I really want to visit Rome, and enjoy Austria’s beautiful nature and for some unknown reasons I like Spain.

 

8- Name one long-term and one short-term goal for your blog.

  • long-term: have a successful blog with a good amount of viewers and followers.
  • short-term: having fun while connecting to other bloggers!

 

9- What is your favourite book?

I don’t have a favorite one. I read a lot so it’s quite hard to decide which one I like the most.

 

10- What do you love about yourself?

Hmm, I love the way I overcame my shyness and I stand up for what I want most of the time. Oh, and I love my chubby cheeks 😛

 

11- Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years?

That’s a hard question. I see myself with a college degree and with my life partner enjoying  the sweet little moments of life.

 

The nominees questions:

  1. Is blogging a passion?
  2. How do you describe yourself?
  3. How you first got involved in with blogging?
  4. How would you describe your blogging style?
  5. What do you do in your free time?
  6. What’s your favorite blog post? Why?
  7. Name some of the bloggers whom you look up to
  8. What’s your advises to someone interested in starting a blog?
  9. How frequently do you write/post blogs?
  10. What’s your dream job?
  11. What do you want to achieve by blogging in the first place?

 

The nominations:

charlotteewhitsey.wordpress.com/ 

raisingmissbowandco.com/

theyoungculture.wordpress.com/

walkwithjess.com/

ditzydblog.wordpress.com/

hollwithawhy.wordpress.com/

sunkissedbrunette.com/

httpskipbreakfastattiffanys.wordpress.com/

www.allthebrightplaces.co.uk/

sosummers.com

thelifestylelove.wordpress.com

Thank you so much for reading! Enjoy 🙂

– Marilyn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

